Okonomi Sauce is now available in a fully vegan-friendly version!

-Made using no animal-derived ingredients, this product meets the growing need around the world for fully vegan-friendly options-

  

 We are pleased to announce that we are launching a new and fully vegan-friendly version of our "Okonomi Sauce", free of animal-derived ingredients, with the hope that everyone can enjoy the delicious taste of this sauce.

 

What is "Okonomi Sauce"? How did it become the taste of modern Japanese culture?

It all started after World War II, when Okonomiyaki was a mainstay in the Japanese diet, proving to be cheap to make while also delicious and filling. This trend continued on, and now Okonomiyaki can be widely enjoyed both at home and in specialty restaurants throughout Japan.  Where you find Okonomiyaki, you will no doubt find "Okonomi Sauce" accompanying it. It's an indispensable part of this popular dish.

 

 "Okonomi Sauce" is a sweet & savory sauce that contains seven kinds of vegetables and fruits, as well as a range of delicious spices.  We are proud of its reputation of being a "clean label" product, that only uses the highest quality ingredients. You won't find any MSG, high fructose corn syrup, caramel coloring or hydrolyzed soy protein in this product.